The 2017 Traveller Pride Awards will take place on Thursday 1st June in Dublin.

The deadline for nominations is this Friday – 31st of March.

Mikey by Tommy

Photo: Mikey Kelly who won last year’s sports award for his achievements at handball.

Please make a nomination using the following categories:

Education, Music, Youth, Community, Arts/Culture, Enterprise, Employment or Sports

This year you can nominate online here
Or you can ring/email ITM to get an application form:

T. +353 (1) 679 65 77


The Traveller Pride Awards 2017 is being organised by a committee
comprising The Irish Traveller Movement (ITM), Minceirs Whiden, Exchange
House, Pavee Point, National Traveller MABS, the National Traveller Women’s
Forum, Involve and the Parish of the Travelling People.