The Traveller Pride Awards 2017 take place on Thursday June 1st 2017 12.30 – 2.30pm Pillar Room, Rotunda Hospital, Dublin 1.

The Awards, which celebrate the achievements and contributions Travellers make to their own community and to Irish society in the areas of Education, Music, Youth, Sport, Arts/ Culture, Enterprise & Employment and Community.

The awards will be hosted by RTÉ presenter John Murray, with special guest Minister of State for Justice and Equality David Stanton TD

Places are limited to please book. Email Declan at or telephone (01) 6796577.

These awards are organised by Pavee Point, ITM, NTWF, Minceirs Whiden, Parish of Travelling Community, Exchange House, Involve and funded by the Dept. of Justice and Equality.